In July the American Chemical Society (ACS) announced 42 new ACS Fellows including Chip Nataro, Marshall R. Metzgar Professor and Head of the Department of Chemistry.

Established in 2009, ACS Fellows are members with “documented excellence and leadership that has an impact in the science, the profession, education, and/or management” and “documented excellence and leadership in volunteer service … to the ACS and its membership and community.”

Nataro was recognized for undergraduate research on metal compounds with bis(phosphine)metallocene ligands, leadership in the Interactive Online Network of Inorganic Chemists, serving within the ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry, organizing symposia for undergraduate research at national ACS meetings, and contributing to ACS Exams Institute.

Submitted by: Chip Nataro