Welcome to the new employees who have joined the College, and congratulations to those who have achieved retirement between April and June 2024.


Name Department Position
Thomas Appleman Public Safety Police Officer
Timothy Cedrone Legal Services General Counsel
Sophia Freiling Football Director of Football Operations
Charlotte Gilbert Biology Secretary
Gabrielle Hochfeld Gender & Sexuality Programs Asst. Director of Intercultural Development/Programs Coordinator
Jared Klimas ITS Department User Services Specialist
Jacqueline Peters Facilities Operations Custodian
Yalina Ramos Admissions Admissions Counselor
Christopher Sentz ITS User Services Specialist
Christine Stewart Office of Inclusion Executive Assistant
Tyler Weiss Recreation Services Associate Director of Recreation Services for Fitness
Kristen Winter Financial Planning & Capital Budget Capital Budget Analyst


Retiree Department
Rosie Bukics Economics
Robin Davis Admissions
Arlina DeNardo Development
Evan Fisher Mathematics
Karen Howell Rec Services
John Meier Provost
Pamela Murray Provost
John Nestor Electrical Eng
Michael O’Neill Theater
Polly Piergiovanni Chemical Eng.
Joann Rifendifer Admissions
Rebecca Rosenbauer Engineering
Andrew Vinchur Psychology
Walter “Skip” Wilkins Music

Disclaimer: We do our best to recognize Lafayette employees. We apologize in advance, however, if technological or human errors may occur. Please let us know if a name was omitted and we will run it in the next quarterly story.

Submitted by: Human Resources